Fran Jacobs

Fantasy and Horror Author

Buy my Books

All my books are available from most online bookshops, in print or ebook format. They are also availlable directly from the publisher and smashwords and smashwords again (for my self published short story collection)


They are also available in print and kindle from and and all European Amazons. And you can get signed copies from the place below!


You can also buy them direct from me. Prices below include postage at second class/surface mail.  They can take up to two months to reach USA. As the books are different lengths, the postage prices varies.

If you want the book faster, or more than one, email me.

Print books are also available from Cover to Cover bookshop in mumbles, Swansea.


Discount codes can be added on next page. :)


The Shadow Seer Part 1

ISBN: 1921636122 or 9781921636127


For generations prophets have foreseen the birth of the Shadow Seer, the oracle of dark visions and fallen kingdoms. But by the time of Sorron, King of Carnia, their warnings have mostly been forgotten and his name is known only to a handful of scholars.

When Sorron's grandson, Prince Candale, falls deathly ill, the Seer's legends are brought to light once again by his saviour, a witch named Mayrila. She believes that Candale is the fulfillment of those long forgotten prophecies.

She believes that he is the Shadow Seer.


The Shadow Seer Part 2

ISBN: 1921636432 or 9781921636431


Candale is struggling to deal with his actions at the end of the Shadow Seer, while retaining some semblance of normal life, when a visitor arrives at Court who threatens to change all of that. Suddenly the prince finds that everything he has ever known, and ever thought he would be, is under threat and it seems that he is helpless to do anything to stop it.

Then the voice in the shadows utters a request, that he should go to Idryan, to the mysterious Seer's Tower.

Could this be the answer that Candale needs, or the first step towards his prophesied fate and madness?


The Seers Tower

ISBN: 1922066400 or 9781921636905


Prince Candale has discovered the truth about himself at last. He is the Shadow Seer, foretold prophet of dark visions and fallen kingdoms. The witch Mayrilla tried to teach him control, but now she lies dead, struck down by Candale's own hand, and the ever-watching shadow has begun to talk.

It wants him to go the kingdom of Idryan, to the Seer's Tower, and tells him that what he will learn there will change everything. It promises rewards, if he obeys, but punishment if he does not.

But is it the voice of the demon, Ellenessia, that talks to him, a voice to be obeyed, or just the beginnings of Candale's prophecised descent into madness?


Rules of War and Other stories

ISBN: 1491227443 or 9781491227442


Rules of War and Other Stories is a collection of five short stories by fantasy writer, Fran Jacobs. A woman seeks out the demon who killed her husband, a hero returns home after defeating the Dark One while a boy meet a familiar stranger in the famous Midnight Market. And in a world where their two races are at war, a mortal boy and his faerie lover go on the run, and a man bring homes a faerie, trapped in a cage.

The Child-Eaters' Society and Other Stories

ISBN: 1499146388 or 9781499146387


A collection of eight horror and urban fantasy short stories bringing the myths of Ancient Greece and Rome into the modern world. Oliver enters the world of dreams, searching for his comatose wife; Helen buys a love potion from an old acquaintance; David attends the funeral of his murdered nephew and Holly is having bad dreams again and her dreams have a habit of coming true. And that's just the start . . .